PDA

View Full Version : Badger Badger Badger - Own site!


Seraph
22-09-2003, 05:51 PM
Badger Badger, Badgered its way all the way to its own site!

Have fun!

http://www.badgerbadgerbadger.com/

heh. :nana:

SkuM001
22-09-2003, 06:29 PM
Wow, is that endorsed by weebl? Or is there just a link to weebls-stuff to make it look like it is?

weebl
22-09-2003, 06:51 PM
I notice it still has the donate button which is just taking the piss.

PoofBird
22-09-2003, 06:56 PM
the site is registered by Tucows inc.

it refers to http://www.opensrs.org which is for domain claiming etc.

probably they claimed the domain in case someone else will want to have it (so they'll have to pay?)

Andromeda
22-09-2003, 07:07 PM
Originally posted by PoofBird
the site is registered by Tucows inc.

it refers to http://www.opensrs.org which is for domain claiming etc.

probably they claimed the domain in case someone else will want to have it (so they'll have to pay?)

Yes, they will have to pay for the DOMAIN name, but in effect... the .SWF movie was hi-jacked and now sits on their site with the links to Weebls-Stuff underneath. Unless Weebl doesn't mind them having it of course. >:)

Rommie
..."Grass-snake, Grass-snake, Grass-snake, Grass-snake
...Badgers, Badgers...
...Grass-snake, Grass-snake, Grass-snake, Grass-snake...
AGGHH!! Hawk, a hawk!... Ooh hawk, oooooh, it's a haaaawk...

SkuM001
22-09-2003, 08:26 PM
All characters are copyright to weebl, right?

Lawsuit! Lawsuit Lawsuit!

lol

Liria
23-09-2003, 02:35 AM
I thought that perhaps they'd set up the secondary server in order to host Badgers separately because people downloading that movie was chewing through Weebl's bandwitdh pretty heavily, and affecting the forums.

So, perhaps it is Weebl's. *shrug*

gleavepaul
23-09-2003, 03:02 AM
oh well

SkuM001
23-09-2003, 05:22 PM
But weebl just said it wasnt, well kinda!

Bob
23-09-2003, 08:54 PM
free advertising... and a link to the site...

Seraph
24-09-2003, 08:31 PM
lol, someone out there is paying for that domain... and as long as they arent making any money off it... you're right Bob!

Free advertising!!

Liria
24-09-2003, 11:44 PM
Originally posted by SkuM001
But weebl just said it wasnt, well kinda!
Well, I actually found that site by going here, which is why I thought the way I did. Not saying I was right, just explaining why I thought it actually was Weebl's anyway. I'm not sure whether Weebl added this link later or not. =)

http://www.weebls-stuff.com/links/

SkuM001
25-09-2003, 06:04 PM
I have too noticied that link. We shall never understand weebl fully.

Sabotage
26-09-2003, 12:12 AM
ANYONE HAVE A LINK TO THE SEQUEL???? I haven't heard it, but my friend told me about it.

Destrukto
26-09-2003, 03:41 PM
Originally posted by SkuM001
I have too noticied that link. We shall never understand weebl fully.

Well, seeing as th paypal button has been removed on there, I think weebl has come to some sort of arrangement with the guy...

Now it is indeed free advertising, and quite nice actually :)

mini_ninja_pir8
03-10-2003, 02:07 AM
Originally posted by SkuM001
I have too noticied that link. We shall never understand weebl fully. ........i dont think we will understand him.......i mean who fully knows him(apart from the people that actually work on this with him....and so on and so forth).......unless hes actually on the forums??which isnt 2 often id say....

ash
03-10-2003, 11:30 AM
hes often on the forums dear sir